pasobken.blogg.se

Wd my book external hard drive for mac
Wd my book external hard drive for mac












  1. #WD MY BOOK EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE FOR MAC HOW TO#
  2. #WD MY BOOK EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE FOR MAC FOR MAC#
  3. #WD MY BOOK EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE FOR MAC PORTABLE#

It comes with all the software you need to help protect your data, including WD Backup and WD Security software and is compatible with Time Machine. My Book desktop storage is ready to use out of the box so you can start transferring files, saving your memories and backing up right away. And with SuperSpeed USB, you can quickly start backing up everything in your life and keep driving forward.

#WD MY BOOK EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE FOR MAC PORTABLE#

My Passport portable storage is ready right out of the box including all necessary cables. Designed to meet WD’s demanding requirements for durability, shock tolerance, and long-term reliability, we back up (pun intended!) the trusted My Book desktop storage with a 3-year limited warranty.

#WD MY BOOK EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE FOR MAC FOR MAC#

Personalized password protection Create a custom password and help keep your My Book for Mac secure with WD Security utility. WDs top concern is keeping that data safe. Millions of people worldwide trust theirs to WD hard drives. WD quality inside and out We get the importance of your data. Furthermore, you’ll dive into what best format you can use for your Mac hard drive and what causes you to format a hard drive. My Book for Mac is also compatible with USB 2.0 devices.

#WD MY BOOK EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE FOR MAC HOW TO#

Millions of people around the world trust their data to My Book desktop storage. In this post, you’ll learn how to format a hard drive for your Mac. Equipped with password protection and perfectly paired with WD Backup or Apple Time Machine, My Book desktop storage. WD Discovery can also be used to manage your drive with WD Drive Utilities. : WD 4TB My Book Desktop External Hard Drive The My Book drive is trusted desktop storage designed to complement your personal style with a massive amount of space to store your photos, videos, music and documents. Step 2: Navigate to the macOS Dock and select ‘Finder’. You will see the hard drive icon displayed on the desktop. 2 Import your photos, videos, and docs to the My Book drive to help preserve your online life. Step 1: Connect your WD My Passport external hard drive to your Mac PC and wait for the operating system to detect and mount your drive and get it ready for use. Do More With Discovery Included WD Discovery ™ software 1 connects to popular social media and cloud storage services, like Facebook, Dropbox, and Google Drive ™. My Book desktop storage has massive storage capacity so you can confidently back up the files that make up your digital life. We live hectic lives and generate tons of digital content. Just activate password protection and set your own personalized password. Password Protection The My Book drives built-in 256-bit AES hardware encryption with WD Security tools helps keep your content private and safe. The My Book drive’s built-in 256-bit AES hardware encryption with WD Security ™ tools helps keep your content private and safe. Equipped with WD Backup software for Windows and Apple Time Machine compatibility for Mac, the My Book desktop hard drive can back up your photos, videos, music, and documents. Equipped with WD Backup software for Windows and Apple Time Machine compatibility for Mac, the My Book desktop hard drive can back up your photos, videos, music, and documents.














Wd my book external hard drive for mac